Has anyone ever told you… you could be a model baby, oh yeah

So I get myself set up to do a little product photography…

Product shot of an awesome coffee mug.

I’ll give you a hint.  It’s a tail.

Oh hello. There you are. I’ve been freaking INVISIBLE behind here.

Cat looking out from behind curtain

So, not much actual product photography, unless I decide the product is the cat. In which case most productive, well done me, I deserve applause. Not that I had any say in it.  This particular model was calling all the shots. I was hoping for a Blue Steel look  to seal the deal but not this time.

Cat sniffing light, cat blinding itself by eyeballing lightbulb


Cat licking it's paw. Like yuk. Cat looking pensive Always looking up, go cat.

Okay this one is not too bad…a touch of Blue Steel. But then he got stroppy, demanded to eat something, and stalked off in a huff. Good talent is so hard to find.

Cat chewing camera strap

I decided the lightcube whatsit would have to get packed away if it was to survive.  I’m all for leaving things out forever so this was a major decision. Man, have you ever tried getting one of those suckers folded up again? It’s nearly as bad as the beach shades except there isn’t any wind, sand and people standing around laughing at you.

Well, there might have been people laughing at me but I gave up and stashed it behind the bookcase. I got it flat. Don’t judge me.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

