I can fly higher than an eagle

I have a thing for eagles.  Kind of a geeky love like the people who spot trains or car transporters… oh, that’s us too, well anyway > eagles are way cool. We get them around my home and I’ve been known to stop the car and point at the sky with a stupid big smile on my face.

Once I saw one with those leather ties on its legs that bird handlers use. Only it turned out not to be leather ties … it was carrying a GREAT BIG SNAKE.  I know. Scream. Luckily I wasn’t standing underneath it.

The snake was all shiny in the sun like a big black ribbon. It was whipping around and making it hard for the eagle to fly. Watching it was making it hard for me to drive since it was a 100km per hour road and I couldn’t stop due to traffic. I wonder if the bird took it up high and dropped it to make sure it was dead.  Properly dead as opposed to ‘partially dead and might come round and bite you first chance it gets’.

You can imagine my delight when I was shown these videos. Take a ride with an eagle. Pretend you are on it’s back ala the Hobbit movie. Whatever you do, agree it is totally awesome. I especially like the way the eagle follows the skiers like it wants to eat them.

If you are wondering how they did it…

People have pet eagles! Just wait until I tell the family that a new puppy is out of the picture.

 

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals, Way cool, YouTube and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can fly higher than an eagle

  1. teacuppoodle says:

    GAH! thought of eagle carrying snake is terrifying. i would have nightmares for weeks….

Leave a Reply

