Craft lovers look away now…

Every now and again you need to wash the dog’s pillow.  It’s manky.  It can practically walk to the machine on its own. In my case it involves then cleaning out the machine of pillow guts and re-stuffing the pillow. Pillow > full of holes.

Usually I just use the pillow until it’s empty then go get another one. However, in a new spirit of frugality I decided to sew up the holes.  This is groundbreaking stuff. Look how good it turned out.

IMG_2368 IMG_2369

I can just feel the needlepointers among you are shaking your heads and gnashing your teeth.  I know I could have done a little blanket stitch number, maybe appliquéd a little heart on the bigger holes… but hey, this thing was lucky I came closer than ten feet to it.

IMG_2370

Dog who makes damage and broke her toe looking happyIt’s probably just as well I did clean it when I did as this madam (the chief hole maker) broke her toe and has been spending quite a bit of time on it. What do you do for a broken toe?  Not much apparently.  It was a bit like winning the ‘vet lottery’ (aka it was so cheap to treat I felt actual proper joy)

Trim the toenail really short so it doesn’t touch the floor and jar the damage with every step.  Miss Hoppy thought it was so good she decided to walk like a normal dog again.

Well, when I say normal…

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals, Craft / knitting / embroidery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Craft lovers look away now…

  1. I am sure the dog doesn’t mind your sewing one bit! She is probably very happy to have her own well-loved pillow repaired. And I too have suffered the mess that is washing the dog bed! Hope your doggie feels better!

  2. Cindi says:

    how did she break her toe? did she get her toenail caught in one of those loopy stitches?
    I mean I don’t even “sew” but that’s one scary stitchin job! Hahahahahaha.

    • gillianloves says:

      Ha, NO. She was racing around yard like a lunatic. Like normal that means. She is always knocking bits off herself. One day she will be sedate. At the moment sedated sounds like a better idea.

      PS You dissing my stitch craft? Well, I never… It is pretty bad. Even I thought it was a lousy effort.

Leave a Reply

