Sieze the limitation. The art of the imperfect.

I found this wandering around on StumbleUpon. Usually I have too short an attention span to watch anything (I’m hopeless like that… send me an email joke longer than a paragraph and I wont read it) but I watched this.

I really liked what Phil Hansen had to say about not letting a limitation stop you. Embrace it and use it to move forward.

I’m not saying whether he’s a great artist or not, or that you need to draw a straight line ever… but I think his ideas are very interesting. He is certainly a good motivational speaker. I like anything that stops me in my tracks (okay, that might mean rut) and go “oh wow, lets go this way instead”.

Things that loosen you up are good.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Artists, Motivational, YouTube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sieze the limitation. The art of the imperfect.

  1. Cindi says:

    Thanks for this. I didn’t want to take the time to watch. I have a headache and I just got home from work and I’m feeling cranky. But I loved this. yeah, Thanks. 😀

Leave a Reply

