A walk in the park

Okay so it wasn’t exactly a walk.  We went from the car to a bench. It counts as a picnic. In our house I decree it is the Year of the Picnic. So say all of us. Well, they might if I told them about it.

We drank iced tea and ate fish and chips by a lake and watched a couple of boats and plenty of clouds scoot past… but hey, it was hot… it was insanely windy… at least we got out of doors and managed to not have a massive tree fall on us. And that’ll do just fine for Day 1 of 2013!

I hope you had an excellent Day 1 too.   : )

A telecommunications tower on a hill by a lake.  It looks like a space needle. LOOKMAMA_IMG_0006

Red sailboat scooting along in the wind

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Picnicking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A walk in the park

  1. Cindi says:

    it’s only 8 am here. I’ve been up for a half hour…it’s 10 degrees outside and I’ve just discovered that one of the dogs has been peeing on the rug under the end table in the corner of the livingroom.
    Happy New Year.

    • gillianloves says:

      Off to a good start then?! It could be worse… last week one of my dogs did a huge sloppy mess on the runner. I managed to get it all outside and hose it off… then throw that thing in the bin. At $14 from Costco I figured I could treat us all to a new one.

Leave a Reply

