Christmas lift off

Rubber Santa swinging off top of tree. Not sexy, I promise.The tree is UP. I repeat, the tree is UP. And I have to say, looking slightly better than last year.  Mainly because some of the crappier decorations finally fell to bits.

One day Mr Paddlepop Reindeer will lose an eye or completely disintegrate and I will cry.

Then I will stick him back together. Like, forever.

If you missed my post of decorating a most excellent tree you can check it out here.

Happy decorating people!

A reindeer made of three paddle pop sticks. Complete with googly eyes.

Our tree in all its messed up glory

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas lift off

  1. Mel says:

    How do you get the star to stay up on your tree? Every tree has to have a star at the top but I have been through so many and I can’t find one to stay there without flopping over 😦 I love your tree and decorating skills 🙂

    • gillianloves says:

      Hint: It’s not a real tree… total fakery is what is required at Christmas. Throw that real tree in the drain and buy and artificial one. I am pleased you like the results. We have mastered the decorating dilemma of what to put on it by putting everything on it.

Leave a Reply

