Jellyfish art

Jellyfish in small tank for desktopOh wow, oh wow… LOOK what landed in my inbox today.  Jellyfish art. I adore jellyfish.  Okay, so not the hurty kind. Those can go through the boat propeller any day. But the floaty gorgeous kind… yes please.

I do think that at least 99% of these jellies are destined to become tank slime because most people are no good at looking after things. Especially true of tricky things and salt water pets are way tricky. The fact they come by post might count me out since I’m in Australia and they ship from America. They ship in a plastic bag too so they are ready to throw straight in the bin on arrival.

Jellyfish in a plastic bag for transport

Since I am downsizing in the “things that need my attention” department I might have to give this one a miss. Still, it is pretty cool, yes?

Here is one pic I took at the Aquarium of Western Australia a few years ago.  They have a big water filled cylinder in the middle of the room filled with this… so beautiful. Now that’s what I really want.

Cylinder filled with wonderous blue-lit jellyfish

The Aquarium of Western Australia is by far my favourite aquarium.  It’s called AQWA for short and you can check it out here.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

