Herbal (not my cup of) tea

Herbal tea, is cinnamon a herb?I bought some herbal tea the other day. In the same way I buy wool and think I can knit, I buy herbal tea thinking I will like it and will live to be 150 years old on its magical healthful properties.

I got cinnamon tea… which may not count as herbal tea since it is a spice.

I paid good money for a box of bark.

I asked the girl in the fancy shop if I used a cinnamon stick instead would it be the same.  She looked at me like I’d just asked if I could eat her firstborn.  To be perverse, I declined her offer of a must-have tea caddy by commenting I could just roll the bag down and put a peg on it. From that point on she decided I wasn’t worth it. I bought an expensive pretty glass and everything so I think that was a bit harsh of her.

When I brewed it up I couldn’t help thinking it looked like the Katherine River. I loved the Katherine River although I don’t remember paying good money to drink it.

All in all, it did taste pretty good (see, you tea aficionados can relax and stop rolling your eyes at me).

But that’s because I added sugar (you’re rolling your eyes again AREN’T you?). You so are.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

