Take the dog on a trip

Dog running with bikeTake the dog on a trip… to the hospital.  Because that’s where I would end up with a bike attachment like this.  I have nothing against the product… it looks ACE … look at that happy woman and her ecstatic dog.

I do have something against either of my dogs however.  They would either zoom off to the right pulling the bike out from under me (splat) or see something on the left side of the bike and charge off through the bike to get to it (again, splat plus the added fun of a mangled dog).

I’ve never ever had a dog who did what it was told.  Don’t get me wrong, I trained them plenty. In a lesson, or under duress, they would sit, stay, come etc. But in this case that would be after I hit the pavement.

Too. Late.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Take the dog on a trip

  1. bunterbanks says:

    The theory does look fantastic. Unfortunatly having just only this week adopted a dog from a shelter who is for want of a better description ‘batshit crazy’ a trip to the hospital would be quite tame. I’m thinking more like breaking the world landspeed record with Monty in tow.

    • gillianloves says:

      I don’t know where people get those dogs that just trot along nicely. I have one dog who is needy and sticks close but that would only last until she saw a duck or a small kiddy… you name it. Good luck with Mad Monty!

  2. Juan James says:

    I recently took in a stray. We are having his shots and vet
    care done next week, but I have noticed him constantly shaking his head and flopping his ears so I cleaned him ears with damp q-tips.
    Then I looked online and his symptoms match those of ear mites.
    Please give some suggestions. Thank you..

  3. Tobias says:

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first go to see of this weblog; this webpage carries amazing and truly fine stuff for readers.

Leave a Reply

