Just grin and wear it

Look Mama! Old image of beautiful womanThe ongoing flood of makeover shows disturbs me. I can’t flick to another station quick enough. Self-absorbed as we humans tend to be, we can nearly all find a little something we’d like to improve, shift a little, trim off a bit.  But the risk… the trauma. And what if you don’t like it?  What if you can’t get used to the new you?

I worry if sleeping on my face, head turned to the side will lead to lopsidedness…will wrinkles become more firmly embedded on that side? But perhaps they aren’t wrinkles after all (I kid myself), they must be marks left from my pillow.

American social commentator Andy Rooney once said:

“I have learned that a smile is an inexpensive way to improve your looks”

It's all about the attitude image, haughty woman rocking it.See, it’s all about the attitude. If you want a pep up why not buy yourself a new outfit with all the money you are not spending on plastic surgery, finish it off with a great big smile and go out and have a few laughs? You’ll feel better for it. And maybe toss a few dollars in the Salvos charity tin on the way.

Let’s all be gorgeous together.

: )

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Motivational and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

