The road to culinary greatness is a rocky road indeed…

I would just like to say that adding extra choc chips & chopped glacé cherries to a cake mix sounds great. It is great. I know because I just did it. I listened to that little voice inside me that just said “Go for it!

Then the little voice said “You’re half way to Rocky Road there, let’s make the world’s first Rocky Road muffin!.” I agree and wildly chop marshmallows and stir them in with abandon. I should have remembered that, when I was very little, the little voice also assured me I could fly and that chickens had four legs because the supermarket sold them in packs of four.

My rocky road muffin mess

You see the Christmas cooking season is coming up and I thought I’d get in some practice.

I know you are thinking looking at these “that’s not the only thing that will be coming up” BUT HONESTLY, they taste pretty good. Well, once I prised them out of the pan and scraped them off the paper. Put enough freshly whipped cream on anything and it looks better.

So my skills rest somewhere between Martha Gardner and Leticia Cropley from Vicar of Dibley? I can live with that. Hopefully the rest of the family can too.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The road to culinary greatness is a rocky road indeed…

  1. efireball says:

    PHOOAARRR! Those look delicious. Even without the whipped cream – chocolate, cherries & marshmallows. Can’t go wrong! #tummyrumbling

Leave a Reply

