Knitting nanna

Look Mama card with two kids in fully knitted outfits saying "Nana was a committed knitter... which is why we had her committed"Knitting.  Okay, *whispers* I’m not actually very good at it. I can knit a mean scarf, it’s true.  But it’s mean because it will curl up like a long blue strangley snake which is not exactly what you want around your neck.

I specifically mention long blue snake because I did indeed knit a scarf (blue) for an orphan somewhere or other. It wanted to curl so badly. I folded it, pressed it with the iron and a damp cloth then put it on a piece or cardboard and wrapped it tight in plastic. It looked FABULOUS.  All my tiny, tiny tighter-than-necessary stitches laid out under plastic perfection.

Pity the orphan that got it.

The old ladies at the cribbage club thought it was champion.  But then perhaps they were being kind.  I just know they whipped up a few dozen outfits like these to send off.

I hope none of them got committed. They were sweet as.

“Nanna was committed” is an upcoming addition to the Look Mama! range.
You can see it’s sister act here.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Craft / knitting / embroidery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitting nanna

  1. Cindi says:

    Those poor kids. Especially the little boy. Nanna’s lucky that he didn’t stab her with the knitting needles!
    I like those wavy ruffly scarves! or was yours just curled into a tube? :(
    poor orphan. :) – Cindi
    (thanks for the kind comments on my little Rosie, XOXO)

    • gillianloves says:

      My scarf was a tube. A perfect tube. Not a ruffly edge in sight. Maybe some nice person unravelled it and made something good out of it.
      I’m glad Rosie is getting better, you were lucky there. : )

Leave a Reply

