She’s a very bad dog. Very bad.

I like the garden.  I don’t get much time to do anything good to it right now, but it’s in pretty good shape. As I charged down to feed our four chooks (aka chickens) I was stopped in my tracks by the sudden demise of one of my lovely plants.

I give you Exhibit A.

Wrecked liriope plant. Squashed flat.A little investigation soon revealed the culprit.

Exhibit B

Dog asleep on plantDog asleep on plant

Before you fall for it and think she is a complete angel, I give you Exhibit C.
Same day.  It used to be a doormat.

wrecked doormat

I have other crimes I could show you but I won’t. The latest, just this morning, involved the four chickens.  Let’s just say there are now only three chickens and leave it at that.
Boo.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to She’s a very bad dog. Very bad.

  1. Cindi says:

    well, I was going to try to defend your little angel….until I read about the chicken 😦
    Thanks for not posting THAT.
    But dogs will be dogs…sigh.

    • gillianloves says:

      I know. I never want to see it again I couldn’t possibly show it to the unsuspecting world. I actually have two dogs but I know she was the ringleader. Poor chicken.

      I shall be posting some vegetarian recipes soon I expect as I am totally put off the whole animal process. Still, I can’t help going “but what about bacon?”.

  2. Gentley says:

    That cute little dog has been framed, FRAMED I say FRAMED, it wouldn’t hurt a poor delicious looking chook, no sirree

    • gillianloves says:

      You’ve been sucked in by the dark side.

      Oky okay… she is lovely. Generally. I guess she is in a teenage phase so what can we do? I blame myself for not wiring the gate properly. I have that chicken’s blood on my hands. Well, I did, but I gave them a good wash. You know what I mean.

  3. lampshadehat says:

    oh, very sorry to hear about your chicken.
    although that pup really does have the face of angel…very difficult one that – feeling sad about the chook and still loving that lovely dog…
    *sigh*
    life hard sometimes

  4. Miranda says:

    We’ve lost more than one chook to our dog 😦 Once they get a taste for it…..

  5. Katie says:

    Awwww! The plant sitting and mat eating is rather adorable, but very sad about the chicken! x

    • gillianloves says:

      Hello to my new blog friends! Thanks for stopping by. : )
      I’m sorry the first post you read was sightly murderous. Usually very cheerful!

      I’m sad about the chicken too. I keep them so they have a nice life! My fault as I didn’t wire the gate properly…it’s been in the process of falling off it’s hinges for a month. A job for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

