Royal wedding anyone? Anyone?

I love being married. It’s so great to
find that one special person you want to
annoy for the rest of your life.

~Rita Rudner

Pizza faces of WIlls and Kate

Aww, nothing says "romance" better than a commemorative pizza.

So today is the day. Prince William and Kate (Catherine…how does a K become a C?) are getting hitched.  I hope he does a better job of it than his father did.

Will you be watching?  I will.  It’s history after all.  Okay, okay, I really want to see the pretty dress. Well, let’s hope.  I don’t expect she will look like  a giant meringue but hey, if she does, I want to “be there” to see it.

I can’t bring myself to watch one second of any footage other than the ceremony though. All the fawning and speculation is just too annoying and too much of a waste of time.  ie <insert name of Big-knob Designer of choice>  talks about what Kate might wear on the day.  Give me strength.

Good luck Wills and Katey. Buckle up.

Here is the full image of the pizza, just in case you want to see it up close in all it’s… um… glory.

A pizza that has WIlliam's and Kate's faces on it.Image is from  the Shopping Blog.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Lovey love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Royal wedding anyone? Anyone?

  1. lampshadehat says:

    i’ll be watching!
    front and centre in my ‘jamies and fluffy socks –
    looking forward to seeing the lovely bonkers hats that royals seem to wear on these occasions.

    • gillianloves says:

      I watched it all too. Bonkers hats… pahlenty of those. Princesses Eugenie and Beatrice won hands down in that department. Princess Michael of Kent had a flying saucer on her head. Would have blocked the view for every row behind her. Nice one.

      It’s done now, I wish them luck. They can’t be worse at it than the rest of the family now can they?

  2. Cindi aka oldblackcatboo says:

    When I woke up and turned on the morning news….I couldn’t even find out what the weather was for the day! Absolutely NO breaks in the coverage…..I mean they look like a nice happy couple and I wish them well but COME ON! Do I need a jacket or not?! But I did find myself watching as I got ready for work and even mimicking the “wave” to all the commoners. and yes…I must say. it was all very pretty.

    • gillianloves says:

      News programs have no talent for judging what is important versus what is popular. Still it was all very pretty. Princesses Eugenie and Beatrice providing the best entertainment with their hideous outfits.

Leave a Reply

