Internet discovery trail: from Maru to marvellous music

One of the things I love about the internet is the way one link leads to another, then to another. Before you know it you have found something new you never would have thought to look for.  Something you never knew existed.

I was checking in on Maru the YouTube-sensation cat from Japan.  This “Sunday morning Maru” is a little long, but it’s funny.  I so wish they had painted a face on the paper bag.

Even if you don’t like the cat, listen to the song (or skip to the end of this post for the clip that goes with the song. It’s interesting too).

I checked out the clip on YouTube and then went to the musician’s site. It’s quite new and there isn’t much on it, but there is a bit about them (and I quote):

Hundred Little Reasons is a musical frisson from singer / songwriter Andrew Grimes and producer Jim Crane. Fusing a blend of one part Ukulele, one part whimsy and two part harmony, theirs is a simple promise: to celebrate a love of small things and to revel in the joy of multiplicity.

Andrew and Jim are friends who live in Brighton. They enjoy practicing magic tricks, telling rude jokes and singing silly songs.

It’s the promise in their bio that I really like: to celebrate a love of small things and to revel in the joy of multiplicity. Yep, these sound like my kind of people.

 

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals, Music, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Internet discovery trail: from Maru to marvellous music

  1. lampshadehat says:

    Maru Rocks!

    • gillianloves says:

      I love Maru. My cat doesn’t do half that funny stuff. He does leap into the air for no reason like he’s been yanked on a rope, that’s pretty funny. He hasn’t been yanked on a rope of course. Because that would be wrong.

Leave a Reply

