Life’s a beach, it really is.

thongs

 

For two precious days this week life was a complete and utter beach. “Two days?” you cry in mocking tones. I know, I know, it hardly seems worth the packing up and the three hour road trip. But it so is.

Unfortunately this weekend is nowhere near a beach. But, so saying, there are benefits to being at home:

  • you can drink the water straight out of the tap, and the water is not pale brown.
  • a gaggle of 16 year-olds in slappy thongs* don’t hold a party under your window at midnight  *thongs > the ones you wear on your feet, not the nasty string underwear (although from the sound of this lot… )
  • the shower has pressure
  • your get to crash in your own bed, your very own yummy, comfy bed with your own pillow. Your bed that is not sized for dwarfs.

So there you are, a weekend at home and loving it!
Happy weekend people!

Seaweed head drawn in sand


About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Happy weekend! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s a beach, it really is.

  1. Cindi aka oldblackcatboo says:

    I’d drive 3 hours and sleep with sand in my crack right about now!
    I’m sick of snow and cold!

Leave a Reply

