Please get your dog a name tag

A couple of times over the past year we have landed ourselves with an extra dog for the day. Some nice little dog, obviously well cared for, that has wandered into our yard. Now I know it’s easier to let Mutley wander on his or her merry way but I didn’t.

After I couldn’t find their owners right off because they had no ID, the thought had crossed my mind that perhaps I should have looked away. The thought of the poor thing staying lost or being run over made me hang onto them. Poor driver too who might have the bad luck clock the pooch.

My dogs tags had fallen off.  I’m guilty too.  But not any more. Here are some pretty cool tags you might like to treat pooch to this Christmas (or any time at all).

dog name tags

I found all these tags in about five seconds at paws.com.au. You can get tags heaps of places. Pet store, engraving kiosk at the shops — it doesn’t matter what the tag is, fancy or plain, just get one. Now. Please? Write on the collar in a texta if you have to.
One day it might just pay off.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals, Gift ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please get your dog a name tag

  1. Cindi aka oldblackcatboo says:

    OH! I want the skull and cross bones one for my toy poodle!
    Too cute.
    I have my dogs micro-chipped. that way if they get out, they can be scanned and my info comes up.
    Two years ago my cat got out and I searched for him and put ads in the newspapers and flyers in doorways and posters on telephone poles…1 month and 3 days later he was found (safe, and healthy) in a storm drain in a park one town away! They called animal control who scanned him and called me!

    • gillianloves says:

      Good job on getting the cat back! Both these dogs were microchipped. But I had to take them to a vet, get it scanned and wait for three or four different people to ring each other AND me then come and collect. It was a bit of a pain. Still all’s well that ends well. : )

Leave a Reply

