Tidy desk, tidy mind…

When I was a kid my Dad bought me a shirt that said “I’m not messy, I’m creative”.
Aw thanks Dad.  It had a little fat pink pig on it but I know what you meant.

Yes, it is no surprise to anyone who knows me… I can be a bit messy.  Many years ago when I did work in an office they bought me a big rubbish bin.  Like BIG. I was the only one allowed to empty it and quite often when I needed to find something it was in there somewhere. Why? Because I hardy ever emptied it.

Whenever I DO tidy up I end up with  a whole bunch of stuff I know is good for SOMETHING.  But what?  And the single screws, bits of unidentified string, rubber bands, the odd dice… the plastic thing that came off god-knows-what.

Well here, finally, is the perfect product. A little box for keeping all the bits of kibble in until you worked out what they are for and where they should go. The answer to where they should go is most likely “in the bin”, but hey, some of us have trouble letting go.

Box to hide tiny junk in

I looks like a book for heaven’s sake. I don’t think they have seen my bookcases, it would never be found again.  I think it’s great, except it needs to be the size of a small fridge. And look like a fridge.

All those little things is available from Raw Space

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Gift ideas, Household and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

