Bowled over

My friends often laugh at me because they think I have a bit of a germ phobia.  It’s not a phobia people, it’s just good old fashioned caution and common sense.  Anyhow, I took the family bowling and watched instead of playing because, you know, bowling ball holes are the playground of just about every hideous germ imaginable. (ie: e-BOWL-a.  Ba-da-bing badaboom, thank you and goodnight… I know, I know, 15 minutes in the sin bin for that one. Well deserved.)

I want my own bowling ball. Mine all mine and heaven help anyone who sticks their grubby little fingers in it.  Phobia? Me? Phsaw!

I couldn’t lose with this one. Trust in the Force. The Force and a bit of physics.

Darth Vader bowling ball

The thought of sticking my fingers into a giant eyeball makes me twitch a bit.  I think I’d have to draw some more bloodshot veins onto it.  It should come with a bowling bag that is a giant eyelid zippered shut.  Am I freaking you out yet?

Eyeball bowling ball - gah!

I know, this one makes the horror all go away.  This one is sweet as can be…

Hello Kitty Bowling ball

You can also get clear bowling balls, whodathunkit? I predict… hmmm… I predict that  I will soon be getting another gutter ball. I didn’t even need a giant crystal ball for that one. I even found a bowling ball that looks like a soccer ball which leaves the gate open for any number of completely hilarious mix-ups. Where’s my video camera? Better have it ready because it will only happen once.

Leopard spots bowling ball

A leopard can’t change it’s spots, and with this ball why would you want to?

All the above balls are available at Amazon, click on the images to go to that ball’s page. You can surely get them other places and more local.  But I’m not only a bad bowler, I’m a lazy bowler too.

I think my all-time favourite though is the smiley face ball. Because you know, I’m just a bit of a happy camper/bowler.

Smiley bowling ball

This is my kinda guy — happy even with three holes drilled in the back of his head.
This one I found over at Bowl with Brunswick.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Gift ideas, Sporty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

