Margarita, Senorita?


Junker Jane sewn monster-like doll with a big googly eye

© Junker Jane

This morning I woke up feeling like this…

I have to tell you, and it seems a bit of a confession … I don’t generally drink by the gallon. I’m usually the one who drives my drunken friends around. Why? It probably has something to do with the all night booze parties I danced and slurred my way through at university. So saying, I do have serious margarita love.

There are a few good margarita mixes around but last Christmas there seemed to be a nationwide shortage of  my all-time best, number one favourite — Jose Cuervo El Original Margarita Mix. The ‘Classic Lime’ one. There are lots of other slightly weird flavours but that’s the one for me. So much so that now I have three bottles of it in the fridge. Actually, I just checked, three and a half bottles.

If Armageddon arrives next week my End-of-the-World Party is set.

drink label and image of margarita drink

By all means mix your own from scratch… but I highly recommend a bottle of this in the fridge (and some tequila in the cupboard) for the times you just can’t be bothered. But you know, one bottle really is enough.  The rest are all mine, mine I tell you. Mine.

Monster image at top is from Junker Jane’s blog
Margarita drink image on the right is  from smohundro’s Flickrstream.
The label photo is mine.  If you are wondering why its a bit blurry… well, let’s just say the bottle was newly empty when I took it.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Margarita, Senorita?

  1. Miranda says:

    Yes. Next to a very good martini (made with Millers gin) a margarita is om nom nom.

    • gillianloves says:

      I must admit, never had a martini ever. Afraid it might make me run around shooting at people and diving into shark infested swimming pools. “Margarita, shaken not stirred” doesn’t have the same ring to it eh? Pity.

Leave a Reply

