A wee spot of gardening

Yes, by wee I mean small. Tiny. Petite. Don’t get me started.

Garden in a teacup

I have enough trouble keeping on top of my own patch of paradise (do they have dandelions in paradise?), so I most likely don’t need to be taking up the wee garden hobby.  It is sort of addictive to look at though. The above image is from The Wee Garden. Very Alice in Wonderland which normally would not hold attraction for me but then, there you go.

Moss terrarium with red mushroom

Hanging terrarium from Moss Terrarium on Etsy

Maybe I like them because they are so perfect and nothing around here is. This might be the size garden I could cope with but I am pretty confident I’d lose interest and it would all turn to mush.

miniature garden toolsI made my self a shopping cart here of all the little tiny Lilliputian tools, seats and ornaments I could possibly want.

I do that a lot, fill up shopping carts and just leave them.
Me > not so good at the impulse buy. That said I did just buy… well never mind.  I’ll tell you about that when it shows up. Luckily the shop is online and not, say, the SuperBarn up the road where some poor spotty kid has to put everything away again.

miniature garden with ornamentsAbove and inset from the Miniature Garden Shoppe


tiny deers in miniature garden covered in frostFrom the flickr stream of liquidskyarts

I do have a couple of sweet plastic sheep around here somewhere. I’m sure I could just put them in the moss on the steps out front for A Moment of Whimsy.

You know, until someone slips on said moss and we wind up in court. Sigh. Where’s my bleach?

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Etsy finds, Gardening, Gift ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

