Blue Q shoppers and totes

I know, I know, we are supposed to bring our own shopping bags instead of using plastic. “B-B-but but…” I hear you bleat, “…they are soooo ugly”.  I agree. I also think it important to note that the ugly green supermarket eco shopper bag is not fashion.  It’s just not. I don’t know much about fashion but I do know that.

I resolve to try harder to at least occasionally show up at a shop with my own bag. To be honest there are lots in the boot of my car <hangs head in shame>.  Before you howl me down, I do recycle my plastic bags when I get them… but this is a much better (and prettier) way to go.

Blue-Q shopper: Cowboy lady

BOSS LADY Shopper

Looking good for Jesus tote

LOOKING GOOD FOR JESUS Shopper

Dick and Jane tote

Dick & Jane Tote

Miso Pretty tote

MISO PRETTY Shopper

Cute as Hell tote

CUTE AS HELL Shopper

Beach-style tote

BEACH Shopper

Sweet cupcake shopper

 

SWEET CUPCAKE Shopper

Really, I could go on and on but you may as well pop over to BlueQ and have a trawl.  The entire site is filled with so much more than just bags. I could spend all day in there… should really be doing work.  What work?

UPDATE: Have just found a goodly selection of these bags on the Australian site  iS Gift, plus a heap I have never seen before. <joy>

Information on the BlueQ website states the bags are 95% made from used grain sacks and plastic water bottles and one per cent of sales will fund programs of The Nature Conservancy worldwide. Blue Q guarantees a minimum contribution of US$50,000 by April 2011.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Graphic design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

