Pooch power

I don’t understand the desire to dress up pets. I think it’s just weird and gives the animals an excuse to eat you at the first opportunity (in which case it serves you right).

Dog dressed as SantaActually,  after I found the pic above, <coughs>, I do seem to recall putting a Santa hat on the dog one year, so… you know. But only the once, I promise. Then we had some kids and could dress them up instead.

Pitbull dog dressed as poodleI am pretty sure Pit Bulls are the forgiving type, aren’t they? Dressing one up as a poodle is one way to find out.

Dog dressed as Darth Vader

Trust in the Force people and in the fact dogs can’t hire lawyers.

Images from stuffonmymutt

So okay, I don’t want to dress up my dog like Obi Wan Kenobi but I have recently found something that not only look stylish but is useful. Which makes it passable dog decoration in my book.

I am particularly fond of this because I want my dog to impersonate a space ship. I mean really, who wouldn’t?

flashing dog collarflashing dog collar

Visiglo Glowing Safety Dog Collar & Lead

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Animals, Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pooch power

  1. Cindi Myers aka oldblackcatboo says:

    um….er, a….DON’T look at my Flickr account.
    Last year my dogs Blue and Twinkle went to a Halloween contest and I carried a trophy that said “Dancing with the Dogs” and Blue had a tux on and Twinkle had a dancing gown…..but they didn’t win. The winner was a Pitbull in a coconut bra and a grass skirt.
    and, uh…I’d LOVE to have one of those collars for walking Blue at night.
    So, yeah. I’m one of THOSE people.

Leave a Reply

