A right mug

In the past few weeks four or five of our faithful old mugs and cups have bitten the dust. Handles fell off, cracks appeared where there were none before.  Maybe it has something to do with the fact we’ve been making the kids load the dishwasher.

Since drinking out of a chipped cup is about as hygenic as licking the bathroom floor it is time to bin the dud ones and get some nice shiny new ones.

Four mugs by illustrator Quentin Blake

You can’t go wrong with a bit of fun from Quentin Blake. Available from McLaggan Smith Mugs. Clockwise from top left: Delicious!; Cats; Have fun!; and Frogs

Let’s face it once you get onto their site you will want to buy a bazillion mugs — there are some top names and way cool designs on there. They’re from England though so the postage is a bit of a killer.

Pink Pantone mug

Here’s one for the graphic designers among you — Pantone mugs in a variety of colours.

Pantone matched espresso cups

Or these! Pantone cups to colour match your espresso.

Fifties style mug "I haven't had my coffee yet"

Don’t Make Me Kill You Coffee Mug (personally I think we can put masking tape over the “I haven’t had my coffee yet” and just go with the second part).

Green mug that says "Eat your greens"

Eat your greens

Mug featuring the Pac Man gamePAC MAN AND SPACE INVADERS MUGS

Pac Boy or Space Intruders heat changing mugs

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Gift ideas, Graphic design, Household and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

