Yoda cake

I have been sending a friend pictures of fabulous cakes for her daughter’s upcoming birthday.

There were cake pops.

HELLO KITTY CAKE POPS

There was a rainbow cake. That knife is going to come in pretty handy for the next cake.

RAINBOW CAKE

Then there was this. A Yoda cake.

YODA HEAD CAKE

YODA HEAD CAKEYODA HEAD CAKE

Okay, I didn’t show her this one. You can find out just how to make it here. And you can look for therapy for all the screaming children here. Cheers.

Cake pops image is from Bakerella.
Rainbow cake is from the Flickr stream of
kckellner

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink, Humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yoda cake

  1. Hilarious, have you ever seen Cake Wrecks?? I saw it on The Graham Norton Show & then cried with laughter at the disasters of paid-for-professional cake disasters. Bakerella is totally awesome. Yoda is freaking me out, why did they start cutting there?? Love Posie

    • gillianloves says:

      Ha yes! Cake Wrecks is very funny. Now I am going to have to do a post on that too. Yoda looks like a massacre. I would have given him a craniotomy first and scooped out his brain. Heston, eat your heart out.

  2. Miranda says:

    Ha! Love the can of ‘Reddi Wip’ in the background. No food was harmed in the making of this product

Leave a Reply

