Love love, big big love

Whether or not it’s almost spring, almost Valentine’s Day or almost your however-long-it’s-been anniversary there’s every reason to love things up a bit. Why?  Because it feels so gooooood.  Looks so good too.

Greeting card with a squirrel on it: "You are my kind of nut"

‘You’re my kind of nut’ greeting card by Look Mama! Can I help it if I have pretty things to show you? But look! Here are someone else’s pretty card as well. Fair’s fair.  : )

Papaya LOVE greeting card

Gypsy Love greeting card by Papaya

Typographic silver pendant featuring the word LOVE

Big Love necklace

Wedding cake toppers—blue birds

Custom Made Love Birds Cake Topper

Necklace with maple disc with the word LOVE burned through it

Love Necklace Maple

Print with word LOVE on it, grungy black on white

Grunge Love print

Print in green & pinks with two white lovebirds

White Love Birds

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Gift ideas, Greeting cards, Illustration, Jewellery, Look Mama! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love love, big big love

  1. knitnstitch says:

    I love these cards! Especially the your my kind of nut one!

  2. knitnstitch says:

    I think they’re great! I’ve had a look at your website and I am falling in love! I know it sounds sad but I went to sleep thinking about the squirrel…not for any perverse reason lol its just i’ve just started my own business selling cards here in the UK and even though I know i’m not in the position to do anything just yet, if you were looking for a stockist in the UK in the future I would LOVE to do it!

Leave a Reply

