What would you do without it?

Small metal bowl that looks like a birds nest

I have been waiting to see if the bird trend abates but it seems to be going strong. That’s fine with me because I am a sucker for little sweet bird things. I don’t necessarily buy them, I just like to look at them.  I guess collecting bird things might be on a bit of a par with collecting cat things and we all know where that leads (on a one way trip to a high security home for the bewildered). Which is probably why I shy away from collecting things.

Anyway, I digress … LOOK at this little bowl from The Inglenook Decor.

I want to fight against my inner sensible voice that says “but you have a billion perfectly servicable bowls” and just get it.  I could add it to my collection. Oh yes, I am afraid I DO have one.  A collection of stuff I don’t need but want very b-b-b-badly.

Probably lucky the site only ships to the US and Canada.  You could order using a post forwarding service (I found one here). Or you could send it to your FRIEND in Canada who happens to be coming home for a visit soon (yes, you know who you are).

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that giving something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink, Gift ideas, Way cool and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What would you do without it?

  1. Cindi Myers aka oldblackcatboo says:

    i like little bird things too but……………
    um, er….I keep having this image of spooning up worms instead of cereal!

  2. maureen says:

    hi there! sooo cool! thanks for writing about this little bowl. It’s actually a salt cellar & condiment bowl..pretty small. We’re just suckers for pretty,little things too! We vintage & flea market shop a lot & just started adoring teeny tiny salt cellars made of porcelain…anyway, thanks again for dropping by!

    • gillianloves says:

      Hi Maureen! Your shop is great. Whatever it’s for, it’s gorgeous. I am serious about getting one, sending it my friend in Canada and getting her to send it to me! : )

  3. maureen says:

    awww,thanks Gillian! Sadly, we stopped shipping to Canada last month…so sorry…customs & shipping was so tedious & expensive but we e-mailed all our previous Canadian customers & said we’ll still gladly ship for them & of course for u too, just send me an e-mail when u’re ready to buy info@theinglenookdecor.com. We’ve done some shipments overseas such as Japan, Hongkong & the UK, too! thanks again & have a happy week!

Leave a Reply

