Growing up is optional, thank goodness!

Sometimes we show you cards we didn’t print for one reason or another.  They are ones we really wanted to but just couldn’t, even though they were our favourites.

Here the decision was (a) to print the nice card… or (b) to print the funny card. The nice one is perfectly lovely, very sweet and a wonderful sentiment.  The funny card is well, just funny.  I loved these women the moment I saw them.  From the early 1900′s it shows a group of friends having a good old belly laugh.  I call the photo “the joke teller” and I cannot tell you how much I love it.

(a) The nice card.
Look how nice it is.

Look Mama card, laughing women

(b) The funny card that got printed.
I just know she was saying something scandalous.

Look Mama! card, laughing womenLife Tip 08 (and plenty of other pertinent Life Tips)—available here.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Graphic design, Greeting cards, Humour, Look Mama! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Growing up is optional, thank goodness!

  1. mr_arse says:

    *pfffffrrrtttttt*

    I dare.

    Certainly prefer the funny one :D

Leave a Reply

