KOKO BLACK

A few years ago a new chocolate lovers little piece of heaven on earth called Koko Black came to town and I had my very first chocolate affogato (warm Belgian hot chocolate poured over real vanilla bean icecream and soooooo very, very good).

It’s not cheap at about $7.50 a pop.  But it’s so good that I don’t care.  It’s not like I have it every day. Okay so that’s only because I am nowhere near the shop most of the time, but still counts as restraint on my part. <because I say so>

There are a heap of Koko Black cafés in Melbourne where it all started, plus one in Canberra’s city centre. Hopefully for the rest of you there will be one opening near you soon. Really really soon.

Until then, ordering online might be your only chance. I’m not sure how these easily melty morsels will travel. Well, I can guess. Are you prepared to lick the chocolate off the wrapping? <nods>.

If not, you can at least ogle the pictures on their website and dream a little.  Dream and drool.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

