Vale Elizabeth, Elizabeth the great.

Today we lost one of the great acting talents and most astounding beauties of our time. As you’ve no doubt heard, the wonderful Elizabeth Taylor is gone.

As I think with admiration about her I think with wonder “Wow, what a life”. And I am a little sad. Sad that for all the glorious gifts bestowed upon her, one of those gifts was not a life of robust good health. Goodbye Elizabeth, you were one classy Dame.

Quote by Elizabeth Taylor

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vale Elizabeth, Elizabeth the great.

  1. Jane says:

    She was an amazing lady wasn’t she? I shook hands with her once – at the National Youth Theatre. We were doing a production of Midsummer Night’s Dream and she was in London doing The Little Foxes. She came back and said hello to the cast. I always remember she had the most beautiful violet eyes.

    • gillianloves says:

      Oh my sainted Aunt. So you and Elizabeth Taylor… NO degrees of separation.
      That is pretty cool. And how nice of her to come and say hello.

      We heart Elizabeth.

Leave a Reply

