They draw. And cook. Clever.

If you are stuck for something to cook check out They draw & cook.  Actually, strike that, check them out anyway.  Recipes submitted by artists. No one is saying they can cook. But they sure can draw/paint/whatever.

illustrated recipe cardillustrated recipe cardillustrated recipe card

I think the recipes you can actually FOLLOW without having an aneurism are most useful… but then I am really looking at this as an illustrator’s platform. Especially when I found this particular card.  Yep, good recipe. Keepin’ it simple. I like that. I like the picture even more.

illustrated recipe card

Cookie dough cupcakes by Kimberly Smolkowicz, Pink baked cookie by Aycan Basar, Beer bread by Natalie Shenker, and Lumberjack breakfast by Steve Mack

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Food & drink, Graphic design, Illustration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to They draw. And cook. Clever.

  1. I’m jealous…I can’t draw or cook. :-(

    • gillianloves says:

      Doodle. It worked for Picasso. As for cooking… I am a good assembler of things… antipasta plates are a specialty. Sliced meats and jars of olives and cheeses, bit of bread, some dip. Voila! It counts as cooking.

Leave a Reply

