Shake and grind it baby

Okay, I confess, as a family group we don’t eat at the table for every meal <don’t judge me>.  When we do manage to clear the decks and sit down together I like having something interesting in the middle of the table, just in case no one has anything to talk about during our quality family time.

At least these are sure to start a conversation… or a battle between good and evil… and lets face it, some days you just need a hug.

hugging salt & pepper shakers

Hug Salt and Pepper Shaker

Rubik''s cube pepper grinderRubik’s Cube pepper grinder

weightlifter combined salt and pepper shakerFred Lift and Shake

Dalek salt and pepper shakersDalek Salt and pepper shakers! My all-time favourite.  A pair of these adorned the top of my wedding cake complete with veil and tiny bow tie. True. Your best bet is to Google them as they are not still commercially available. Worth the effort though!

Image is from Plucker’s photostream on Flickr.

About gillianloves

I decided there was not enough laughing in my life so I set to and started to design greeting cards in addition to my other design work. I'm happy to make people smile and to show that sending something really good takes as little effort as sending something pretty ordinary. I fully believe that if you can laugh about it someday you may as well laugh about it today. And also that we are just about as happy as we try to be. But you should know, Pollyanna I'm not. Even I might want to slap her after a day or so.
This entry was posted in Household and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shake and grind it baby

  1. snorkelhead says:

    you had daleks on your wedding cake?
    awesome!!

  2. gillianloves says:

    Indeed I did. 100% true. I’ll post it one day. The Daleks-Left-On-Earth Club will be knocking down my door to make me their Queen.

  3. naomi says:

    hug salt and pepper/ rubiks cube salt and pepper available at RAWSPACE!

    • gillianloves says:

      Ha, yes they are! Coincidentally, I had the link as RawSpace but it was to your old site.
      All fixed now. Great looking site by the way, plenty of funny things there for me to play with!

Leave a Reply

